1710/1715 - Establishment of “Engenho do Papel da Lousã” by Italian business men (José Maria Ottone), with the support of the Portuguese Crown (king João V).
10th of June 1875 – The company is merged with “Fábrica de Papel do Prado” (Tomar) and the “Companhia de Papel do Prado” is established.
Although several changes in the ownership, the mill always maintained the continuous production.
After the 25th of April 1974 – Due to the process of nationalisation is integrated in the Portucel Group.
1999 – Acquisition by a group of private investors.
For almost 3 centuries of existence, the mill has maintained up to date to the market evolution, due to a balance combination between experience and innovation.
July 2003 – Fundation of PCL (Prado Cartolinas da Lousã, S.A.)